Singapore Business Awards

The Singapore Business Awards (SBA) are jointly organised by The Business Times, a business daily published by Singapore Press Holdings, and DHL, the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry.

The SBA was launched in 1985, starting with The Businessman of the Year Award. The following year, the Enterprise Award was introduced to give recognition to small and medium-sized enterprises. In 1990, a new category – the Outstanding Manager Award – was introduced to give recognition to professional managers. This was renamed Outstanding Chief Executive of the Year in 1995.

The Outstanding Chief/Senior Executive (Overseas) Award, introduced in 2005, recognises an outstanding Singaporean who works overseas. The award is renamed Outstanding Overseas Executive Award in 2017.

The four awards, known collectively as the Singapore Business Awards, are decided by a panel of judges drawn from the business sector, official agencies and academia.

The Singapore Business Awards have grown in stature to become Singapore’s most prestigious accolades in the business and corporate sectors.

The Singapore Business Awards presentation and dinner was held on Thursday, 28 March 2019 at The Ritz Carlton, Millenia Singapore. The Guest of Honour was Mr Lawrence Wong, Minister for National Development and Second Minister for Finance.

SBA 2019 Photo Gallery
Click here to view the images.